Destination Kuwait, a Nations Online Country Profile.
The oil-rich, family-run emirate in the Middle East is situated on the Arabian Peninsula, bordering the northwestern part of the Persian Gulf (Arabian Gulf).


Kuwait borders Iraq and Saudi Arabia, and it shares maritime boundaries with Iran. Several islands belong to Kuwait, the largest are Bubiyan, Warbah, and Failaka islands, situated off the coast of the mainland.

PEOPLE ALSO READ  All you need to know about Wale Adenuga as he Celebrates 70th Birthday

With an area of 17,818 km², the emirate is somewhat smaller than twice the size of Cyprus, or slightly smaller than New Jersey.

Kuwait flag

Kuwait has a population of 4.8 million inhabitants (in 2019); about one-third are Kuwaiti nationals, the others are expatriates and foreigners. The capital of the emirate is Kuwait (City). Spoken language is Arabic, English is the lingua franca. The official religion in Kuwait is Islam. Kuwait is one of six member states of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) and a member state of the League of Arab States.

Comment using Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.